Changes to start times for all divisions have been met with praise by players in the Shropshire County Cricket League ahead of the 2017 season. Following feedback after the 2016 season, all games will now start at 1pm, with the final 6 matches of the Premier Division to begin at 12pm.  Shropshire County Cricket League have been known to be proactive when it comes to reform and are also active with their use of digital communications to engage with players. To see what else they've been up to, click here.

The ECB would like to congratulate Gordon Smith, Adam Phillips, Brian Kitson and Mike Hall as well as the Shropshire Cricket Board for their continued support to the league. In addition we'd like to thank all league officers, clubs officials and players associated with all leagues across England and Wales for being Game Changers. Keep up the good work!